11 Feb

CACLiTA Cameroon

OHADA, the French acronym for “Organisation pour l’Harmonisation en Afrique du Droit des Affaires”, is a system of business laws and implementing institutions adopted by 16 West and Central African nations, founded in Mauritius in 1993. Member countries include Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, the Comoros, Republic of Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal, and Togo.

A new report from IFC and the World Bank and the International Finance Corporation (IFC) finds that not all member states of the Organization for the Harmonization of Business Law in Africa (OHADA) have increased the pace of reform in making it easier for local firms to do business. There still remain a lot of bottle necks in starting a business in some of these member states.

The report, Doing Business in the OHADA Member States 2012, draws inspiration on data from the annual global Doing…

View original post 563 more words

1 Comment

Posted by on February 11, 2012 in Uncategorized


One response to “

  1. choforche

    April 18, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Reblogged this on choforche and commented:

    Very germane concern for business in OHADA countries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: